Jesse Jarnow

frow show, fmu-03

Listen here.
Detailed playlist.

1. “Your Cheatin’ Heart” – James Brown (from Dirty Laundry: The Soul of Black Country comp)
2. “Frow Show Theme” – MVB
3. “Some Clouds Don’t” – Fred Frith (from Cheap at Half the Price)
4. “Slippery People (club version)” – Staple Singers (from Slippery People 12-inch)
5. “1000 Cities Falling (part 1)” – The Sadies (from Favorite Colours)
6. “My Big Nurse” – David Byrne and Brian Eno (from Everything That Happens Will Happen Today)
7. “Unfinished” – Kevin Ayers (from What More Can I Say?)
8. “Wayne Wayne” – R. Stevie Moore (from Nevertheless Optimistic)
9. “Flower Sun Rain” – Boris (from Smile)
10. “Shiokumi Kasatsukashi (Collecting Water)” – Kachikuri Mimasuya (from Victrola Favorites: Artifacts from Bygone Days comp)
11. “Apes Guide to Apes” – The Apes (from Yeti #4 comp)
12. “Iko Iko” – The Dixie Cups/Diplo (from Top Ranking Santogold mix)
13. “Left Behind” – CSS (from Donkey)
14. “September Gurls” – The Bangles (from Different Light)
15. “Halifax” – Hampton Grease Band (from Music To Eat)
16. “Up With People” – Oneida (from Happy New Year)
17. “New Year’s Eve” – Stephan Mathieu and Ekkehard Ehlers (from Heroin)
18. “A Manha Na Praia” – Alps (from III)
19. “Exotique” – Roland Bocquet (from Space Oddities: A Collection of Rare European Library Grooves, 1975-1984 comp)
20. “Free Music No. 1 (Percy Grainger)” – Lydia Kavina (from Spellbound! Original Works for Theremin)
21. “Coloris” – Cornelius (from Coloris OST)
22. “Amok! part 1” – Evan Ziporyn/Gamelan Galak Tika (from Amok!/Tire Fire)
23. “miNd / To Be…” – John Cage (from Mesostic IV)
24. “Hydrophone” – Max Eastley (from New and Rediscovered Musical Instruments)
25. “Love Henry” – Jolie Holland (from The Living and the Dead)
26. “Past Has Not Passed” – James Blackshaw (from Litany of Echoes)
27. “Mornings Made of Gold” – John Biz (from tXXXs demos)
28. “Silver Apples of the Moon (part A)” – Morton Subotnick (from Silver Apples of the Moon/The Wild Bull)
29. “Osorezan” (excerpt) – Geioh Yamashirogumi (from Osorezan/Do No Kembai)
30. “Maremaillette” – A Hawk and a Hacksaw (from A Hawk and a Hacksaw)
31. “Air” – Greg Davis (from Cruling Pond Woods)
32. “Waiting For the Dawn To Break” – The Leapyear (from AUX comp)
33. “Sunshine Superman” – Donovan (from Sunshine Superman)
34. “Nega (Phonograph Blues)” – Gilberto Gil (from Gilberto Gil (1971))
35. “Political Science” – Randy Newman (from Randy Newman Songbook. v. 1)
36. “No More Use To Me” – Sam and Simon (from Brudders)
37. “Think Small” – Tall Dwarfs (from Fork Songs)
38. “Green Rocky Road” – Karen Dalton (from Green Rocky Road)
39. “Help on the Way > Slipknot! > Franklin’s Tower” – Grateful Dead (from One From the Vault)
40. “Journey Through the Outer Darkness” – Sun Ra (from Concert For the Comet Kohoutek)
41. “Waiting For Life” – Ron Geesin (from As He Stands)
42. “Yes We Can, pt. 1” – Lee Dorsey (from Holy Cow! The Very Best of Lee Dorsey)
43. “Naval Milk Prison” – Lee Ranaldo (from Maelstrom From Drift)
44. “Le Grand Mouille” – Vincent Gemignani (from Modern Pop Percussion)
45. “No Ke Ano Ahiahi” – Medeski, Martin, and Wood (from Combustication)
46. “Blue Hawaii” – David Byrne (from Big Love: Hymnal OST)
47. “Noh-Miso 6” – Kunihara Akyama (from Obscure Tape Music of Japan, v. 2: Music for Puppet Theatre of HITOMI-ZA comp)
48. “Sea Song” – Robert Wyatt (from Rock Bottom)
49. “Unwound” – Ralph White (from Trash Fish)
50. “All For You” – E.T. Mensah and the Tempos (from All For You)
51. “All The Dirt” – Mike Doughty (from Skittish)
52. “Ragtime Nightingale” – David Boeddinghaus and Craig Ventresco (from Crumb OST)
53. “I Feel Like Going Home” – Yo La Tengo (from I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass)


Leave A Reply