Jesse Jarnow

frow show, fmu-02

Listen here.

Detailed playlist.

1. “Jungle Drum” – Emiliana Torrini (from Me and Armini)
2. “Frow Show Theme” – MVB
3. “The Two O’Clock Spot” – John Baker (from The John Baker Tapes, v. 1)
4. “Tomorrow is A Long Time” – Elvis Presley (from From Nashville to Memphis: The Essential ’60s Masters)
5. “Shake Sugaree” – Elizabeth Cotton (from Shake Sugaree)
6. “Train Leaves Here This Morning” – Gene Clark (from No Other)
7. “The Locusts” – John Baker (from The John Baker Tapes, v. 1)
8. “Crickets” – Akron/Family (from Love is Simple)
9. “September Song” – Willie Nelson (from Stardust)
10. “Jugband 2000” – Jackie O Motherfucker (from Wow/The Magick Fire Music)
11. “Venus” – Proyecto A (from Proyecto A)
12. “Going the Distance” – Menahan Street Band (from Make the Road By Walking)
13. “Anak Jalanan” – Yockie Suryprayogo (from untitled Indonesian cassette mix)
14. “Blues Subtitled No Sense of Wonder” – Gastr Del Sol (from Camoufleur)
15. “These Few Presidents” – Why? (from Almost Live from Eli’s Live Room CD-R)
16. “Vote For Nixon-Lodge” – Clancy Hayes Dixieland Band
17. “2 Under Par Off the Coast of Africa” – Christian Kiefer feat. Tom Carter (from Of Great and Mortal Men: 43 Songs For 43 U.S. Presidencies)
18. “Original Material” – Richard Nixon
19. “Richard Nixon Died Today” – Negativland (from Thigmotactic)
20. “Computers In Business” – John Baker (from The John Baker Tapes, v. 1)
21. “(Tape Composition), Evening Drones, Dusk at Cubist Castle Closing Theme” – Olivia Tremor Control/Black Swan Network (from The Tour EP)
22. “Stephanie Says (1.15.91)” – Lee Ranaldo (from Fifteen Minutes: A Tribute to the Velvet Underground)
23. “Sign of the Times” – Petula Clark
24. “Love Loves to Love Love” – Lulu
25. “Strange Lights” – Deerhunter (from Cryptograms)
26. “Take the Cash (K.A.S.H.)” – Wreckless Eric (from The Wonderful World of Wreckless Eric)
27. “Magnolia” – Apollo Sunshine (from Apollo Sunshine)
28. “I Saw a Hippie Girl on 8th Avnue” – Jeffrey and Jack Lewis (from It’s the Ones Who’ve Cracked That the Light Shines Through)
29. “Love Can Tame The Wild” – The Monks (from Black Monk Time)
30. “Sad and Lonesome” – RANA (from Here in the USA)
31. “You Don’t Know Me” – Richard Manuel (from Whispering Pines: Live at the Getaway)
32. “Telescope” – Tristan Perich
33. “Theme From Ulcerative Colitis” – Yukio Yung (from Valborgmassoafton)
34. “Threnody for the Victims of Louisiana” – Col. Bruce Hampton (ret.) (from Give Thanks to Chank)
35. “QWERTY Waltz” – Boston Typewriter Orchestra (from The Revolution Will Be Typewritten)
36. “Brood X” – Tucker Martine (from Broken-Hearted Dragonflies: Insect Electronica From Southeast Asia)
37. “Rapacite Nocturne” – Camille Sauvage (from Fantasmagories)
38. “Pop Electronique No. 11” – Cecil Leuter (from Pop Electronique)
39. “Pop Electronique No. 8” – Cecil Leuter (from Pop Electronique)
40. “Mating chorus of Southern Leopard Frogs with Cricket Frogs” – Charles Bogert (from Sounds of North American Frogs: The Biological Significance of Voice in Frogs)
41. “Mating call of the Gulf Coast Toad” – Charles Bogert (from Sounds of North American Frogs: The Biological Significance of Voice in Frogs)
42. “The ‘territoriality call’ of the southern race (the Bronze Frog) of the Green Frog” – Charles Bogert (from Sounds of North American Frogs: The Biological Significance of Voice in Frogs)
43. “An Occupation Grooms Me” – Makers of the Dead Travel Fast (from Early Recordings)
44. “Window To Mars” – Elf Power (from In A Cave)
45. “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue” – Them
46. “White Winter Hymnal” – Fleet Foxes (from Fleet Foxes)
47. “Think Small” – Tall Dwarfs (from Fork Songs)
48. “Static #1” – Beck (from Radio 1 session)
49. “As We Go Along” – The Monkees (from Head OST)
50. “Can’t Leave Her Behind” – Stephen Malkmus and Lee Ranaldo (from I’m Not There OST)
51. “Visions of Johanna” – Bob Dylan (25 February 1999, Cumberland County Civic Center, Portland, ME)
52. “Rainy Windows” – Bonnie Dobson (from Bonnie Dobson)
53. “That Dream Machine” – Trey Anastasio (from One Man’s Trash)
54. “Anarchy Village” – The Lift Boys (from Anarchy Village/Anarchy Way 12-inch)
55. “Adding Machine” – Arnold Dreyblatt (from Adding Machine)
56. “Lazy Suicide” – Megafaun (from Bury the Square)
57. “Terrapin” – Syd Barrett (from Radio One Sessions)


Leave A Reply