Jesse Jarnow

frow show, fmu-14

Listen here.
Detailed playlist.

1. “Before and Again” – Akron/Family (from Akron/Family)
2. “Minority” – Bill Evans (from Everybody Digs Bill Evans)
3. “Frow Show Theme” = MVB
4. “New Year” – The Breeders (from Last Splash)
5. “We Deflate” – Surrender to the Air (from Surrender to the Air)
6. “Punkte” – Ursula Bogner (from Recordings, 1969-1988 anthology)
7. “Maybe In Another Year” – Jennie Pearl (from Wayfaring Strangers: Ladies from the Canyon compilation)
8. “Sanctus” – Harry Partch (from Made to Order: Bethany Ryker’s 2008 WFMU Marathon Premium compilation)
9. “B3” – Avarus (from III)
10. “Mother and the Bird Machine” – Dixie Blood Moustache (from Sounds to Sooth a Nervous Robot compilation)
11. “Echolalia” – David Gans (from The Ones That Look Weirdest Taste the Best)
12. “Summer Daydream” – Ralph White (from Navasota River Devil Squirrel)
13. “Maine” – Homegas (from Homegas)
14. “I Believe” – Lambchop (from OH (ohio))
15. “Every Year Carries A Number” – Mighty Voices of Wonder (from Local Custom: Downriver Revival anthology)
16. “Ob Ish” – Why? (from Miss Ohio’s Nameless)
17. “To The Love Within” – Megapuss (from Surfing)
18. “Warm Earth, Which I’ve Been Told” – Six Organs of Admittance (from RTX)
19. “I Can’t Get No Satisfaction” – Trad, Gras, och Stenar (from Trad, Gras, och Stenar)
20. “Cricket Music 1964” – Walter DeMaria (from Drums and Nature)
21. 1971 in Review: The news, the events, the personalities as they happened as you lived them
22. “Concession Speech” – Richard Nixon (from Great Speeches of the 20th Century, v. 4 compilation)
23. “Solo” – Henry Grimes (from Solo)
24. “Chaos and the Emergent Mind of the Pond” – David Dunn (from Angels and Insects)
25. “Stridulations (miniatures for temple block ensemble” – Billy Martin (from Black Elk Speaks)
26. “New Year’s Eve” – Stephan Mathieu and Ekkehard Ehlers (from Heroin)
27. “Sasong” (un-backwards) – Avey Tare and Kria Brekkan (from Pullhair Rubeye)
28. “Voaltz (U-Bus Remix by Altz Kabamix)” – The Boredoms (from Voaltz/Rereler 12-inch)
29. “Don’t Say A Word” – Yo La Tengo feat. Smokey Hormel (23 December 2008, Maxwell’s)
30. “Accidentally Like A Martyr” – Jerry Garcia (from All Good Things box set)


Leave A Reply