Jesse Jarnow

frow show, episode 14

Episode 14: Postcard from the Grapefruit League
…& other dispatches from the proto-spring.

Listen here.

1. “We Got An Arts Council Grant” – Robert Wyatt (from Solar Flares Burn For You)
2. “Basically Frightened” – Col. Bruce Hampton (from Arkansas)
3. “Frow Show Theme” – MVB
4. “Way in the Middle of the Air” – Sister Gertrude Morgan (from Let’s Make A Record)
5. “Be Thankful For What You Got” – William DeVaughn (single)
6. “Omstart” – Cornelius (from Sensuous)
7. “I” – Petey Pablo/Timbaland (from Timbaland Instrumentals, v. 2)
8. “Sittin’ On Top of the World” – Mississippi Sheiks (from Honey Babe Let the Deal Go Down)
9. “Pra Lembrar” – Kassin+2 (from Futurismo)
10. “Robot Ponies” – Laura Barrett (from Earth Sciences EP)
11. “Planaria” – John Fahey (from Womblife)
12. “Rats” – Sonic Youth (from Rather Ripped)
13. “Moment” – Akron/Family (from Akron/Family & Angels of Light)
14. “If You Rescue Me (Chanson Des Chats)” – Gael Garcia Bernal & the cast of Science of Sleep (from Science of Sleep OST)


Leave A Reply