Jesse Jarnow

the return of the mcnewtang clan (ylt, night 1)

Yo La Tengo at Maxwell’s
4 December 2007
*(Hanukah, night 1)*
Versus and Jon Benjamin and Jon Glaser opened.

Mix disc by Matmos.

Carnival Time (Al Johnson) (sung as “Hanukah Time,” with Mike, Jeff, and Steve on horns)
Mr. Tough (with Mike, Jeff, and Steve on horns)
We’re An American Band
Damage (with James Baluyut of Versus on guitar)
She’s My Best Friend (Velvet Underground)
Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
Alyda (Georgia on keys)
I Feel Like Going Home (Georgia on keys)
From A Motel 6
Sudden Organ
Watch Out For Me, Ronnie
The Story of Yo La Tango

Autumn Sweater (with Jon Glaser as “Kim” on vocals)
What’s My Name (The Clash) (with Mark Arm of Mudhoney on vocals)
Operation (Circle Jerks) (with Mark Arm)
Too Animalistic (Angry Samoans) (with Mark Arm)
Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love (Van Halen) (with Mark Arm)
Cabaret (Fred Ebb/John Kander) (with Mark Arm)

(Please post all corrections, etc., in comments.)